The China-Zentrum e.V. was established in 1988. The aim of this officially recognized nonprofit organization is to foster encounters and exchange between cultures and religions in the West and in China. The members of the China-Zentrum are Catholic aid organizations, religious orders and dioceses in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy.



The Board of Directors of the China-Zentrum e.V.

Chairperson Msgr. Wolfgang Huber, Missio München
Asst. Chairperson Renée Rentke, Misereor, Aachen
Board Members Dr. Thilo Esser, Kindermissionswerk „Die Sternsinger“
P. Josef Grünner SDB, Don Bosco Mission, Bonn
Jürgen Knieps, Steyler Bank, Sankt Augustin

The Advisory Board of the China-Zentrum e.V.

P. Martin Welling SVD China-Zentrum (Advisory Board Chairperson)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Baumann University of Freiburg, Faculty of Theology, Department of Caritas Science and Christian Social Work
Irene Eschmann Aid to the Church in Need, Königstein
Dr. Georg Evers Raeren/Belgium
Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Findeis University of Bonn, Theological Faculty
Dr. Brigitte Fischer Züger Swiss Mission Society Bethlehem, Immensee; Swiss Episcopal Conference, Altendorf, Switzerland
Isabel Friemann China InfoStelle, Hamburg
Dr. Heinrich Geiger Bonn
Dr. Martin Groos Eichstätt
Dr. Esther-Maria Guggenmos History of Religions and Religious Behavioural Science, Lund University Sweden
Hans Jürgen Kahl Journalist, Erkrath
Priest Dr. Peter Kang Xi Chinese-speaking Catholic Commuity, Munich
Raimund Kern Stolberg
Michael Kropp Misereor, Aachen
Mag. Dr. Markus Ladstätter Catholic University College for Education Graz/Austria; Contact for World Religions, Austrian Bishops' Conference
Dr. Daniel Legutke German Bishops' Conference, Department for Universal Church and Migration
David Merkle Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V., Berlin
Renée Rentke Misereor, Aachen
Margarethe Roßkopf Missio Aachen
Chorherr Daniel Salzgeber CRB Ecumenical Society Switzerland-China
Dr. habil. Nora Sausmikat Urgewald e.V., Sassenberg
Abtpräses Jeremias Schröder OSB St. Ottilien
Eberhard Schuppius Consul General (Emeritus), Sankt Augustin
Peter van den Brock Pax-Bank-Foundation, Köln
Dr. Hugo Vanheeswijck Verbiest Institute, Leuven/Belgium
Prof. P. Dr. Zbigniew Wesołowski SVD The Monumenta Serica Institute, Sankt Augustin

Your Donation

In order for the China-Zentrum to continue promoting encounters and exchange between the cultures and religions of the West and China, and to continue publishing the journal China heute as well as the e-journal Religions & Christianity in Today’s China, we are in need of financial support.

Donate Now!
Sponsoring Membership

Back to top